Cheap Cycling Gear?


Where do YOU find deals on cycling stuff?

shirt that says will bike for money

One of my early posts was about “Operation Liquidate.” We both want a mountain bike by the time spring rolls around, but have a serious cash flow problem. This cash flow problem not only stops us from purchasing new bikes, but also makes it difficult to purchase new merch that we need to ride our current bikes.

I googled a few things to find places which sell bike stuff at a low cost, but there were so many options I wasn’t sure which to choose. Not that this is necessarily a problem, but I would like some references or something so I know I can trust the website.

So, my question to you–the avid cyclist reader of this blog post–is this…Where do YOU find deals on cycling stuff?

businessman riding bicycle with square wheels toward money

How do you find money (or deals) to support your cycling addiction? (source)

I’m looking for tips and suggestions about places (online & in-person) you have tried and liked, but also places you tried and would recommend others to avoid.

Please leave a comment or email me at: womencyclists [at] gmail [dot] [you-know-the-rest].

If I receive enough responses, I will compile them and create a new page with a nice list!

3 responses to “Cheap Cycling Gear?

  1. Pingback: Time for a break | women.cyclists·

Leave a Reply

