You’re Freaking Me Out


australian cattle dog on couch

I’m just gonna stay over here…you go ahead and do your thing

At least, I’m pretty sure that is what my dog was thinking while I was doing my physical therapy exercises today. I don’t think he likes the sound of my resistance bands whipping and snapping as I do my propellers.

But, he will have to deal with it. Physical therapy is going well and my back pain is reducing. Hopefully this means that my back will be nice and sturdy by the time Spring rolls around so I avoid more back pain. My favorite stretch, ever, is this:

exercise ball stretch

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh (source)

Apparently, it helps keep my (err, everyone’s) spine flexible. Flexible spines are good.

Short (and random) post today! But fun posts coming soon–Jason’s third cyclocross race, getting our new mountain bikes, what my bike says about me, and funny bike childhood memories!

2 responses to “You’re Freaking Me Out

  1. This is a great post. I’ll have to get me a big ball.. No doggy to scare so I’m good.
    alison

    • Thanks! =) Stretching on a big ball feels soooo good! I can definitely tell the difference when I forget to do the stretch at least a couple times a day! Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

