Where did you come from? The Tale of the Mystery Plant


I don’t have a green thumb…in fact, it’s quite common for a plant in my care to die.

But recently, it’s been going well. Mainly because I realized I needed to buy “resilient” plants, like succulents.

However, I still don’t know much about plants. And there’s something that has me really confused right now:

This little girl

Excuse me little girl, but who are you?

One day, as I was watering my plants, I noticed that a new one was growing…

She has a furry stem

She has a furry stem (notice that she started growing in the same bucket as a succulent)

I just don't understand?

I just don’t understand?

But the problem is that she looks NOTHING like any of the other plants I have. And they’ve been indoors for months, so this didn’t come from the outside world…

There's the aloe plant...

There’s the aloe plant…

The cactus

The cactus / The succulents

The volcano plant

The succulents / The volcano plant

So…what is she? Does anybody know?

12 responses to “Where did you come from? The Tale of the Mystery Plant

  1. I have no idea because I kill plants just by looking at them, but it seems to me that you are definitely getting a green thumb! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

