Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward


This week’s photo challenge is Forward, and this is my first time participating.

Bike Trail in Mackinaw City, Michigan

Bike Trail in Mackinaw City, Michigan

When I read about the challenge, I immediately thought about cycling.

While cycling, you’re always moving forward. 

No matter what happens, or what you fear might happen, you have to move forward. It’s a good metaphor for life, I think. That no matter what curveballs are thrown at us, in the end we simply must keep moving. Just like, of course, the well known quote by Albert Einstein:

Life is like riding a bicycle.

To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

But I also think that cycling fits this theme because many cyclists are forward thinkers. As I have become involved in bike culture, I see that many cyclists are advocates for environmentally-friendly everything, social change that promotes equality for all groups, and new ways of thinking about infrastructure.

2 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward (8 Skateboard) | What's (in) the picture?·

  2. Pingback: Moving Forward – A Personal Struggle | Beyond Beauty Tips·

Leave a comment